Our People

Home   About Us   Our People

Kripa Sekhar

Executive Director ksekhar@sawc.org Ext 222 Monday to Friday 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Kripa Sekhar is presently the Executive Director of the South Asian Women’s Centre (SAWC). She worked as the Executive Coordinator of the Saskatchewan Action Committee on the Status of Women for almost 14 years before coming to Toronto in 2004. Kripa worked for a brief time as the Employment and Equity Advisor

Read More »


Eloisa Delgado

Group and Activities Assistant
edelgado@sawc.org
Wednesday, Tuesday, Wednesday 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Read More »


Dina Sousa

Office Administrator, Portuguese Settlement Counsellor, Student Placement Supervisor and Food Bank Coordinator

dsousa@sawc.org, Ext 221

Monday to Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Read More »


Karen Dublin

Research Support
kdublin@sawc.org,
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Read More »


Tsering Dolma

Senior Group Coordinator

tdolma@sawc.org, Ext. 224

Tuesday – Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Read More »


Subuhi Jaffrey

Employment Counselor, Settlement Counselor, Wellness Group Coordinator, Volunteer Coordinator (Urdu, Arabic, Farsi)

sjaffrey@sawc.org, Ext 228

Monday to Thursday from 9:00 a.am to 4:30 p.m.

Read More »


Vijaya Kula

Tamil Settlement Counsellor

vkula@sawc.org, 416-281-1376 Ext 22

Frontline Community Services
2761 Markham Rd Unit B11, Scarborough

Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays 10:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Read More »